Shakyamuni Buddha thangka painting with 5 Buddha

Size: 65 x 45 cm
Sale price$280.00 USD


“Buddha Shakyamuni” or simply “Buddha” is the historical founder of Buddhism. Buddhism was not formed as religion by “Buddha” but his teaching was about the way of life through four noble truth and noble eight fold path. The practice of Shakyamuni Buddha helps to purify negative action of body, speech and mind. His teachings are important for anyone who wants to progress in spiritual path.

Pancha Buddha are also known as 5 Dhyani Buddha. They are in meditative posture and represents 4 sides of Chatiya. The five Buddhas are Vairochana, Akshobhya, Ratnasambhava, Amitabha, Amoghasiddhi.  Vairochana is placed at the center, Akshobhya facing east, Ratnasambhava-south, Amitabha-west and Amoghasiddhi- north.


Shakyamuni Buddha is also popularly known as Siddhartha Gautama. He was born in royal family of Nepal at Lumbini in 563 B.C. He got enlighten after 6 years of meditation and called “The enlightened one” and “The light of Asia”.  He attained nirvana at the age of 80 in Kusinigara. It is believed he have had 550 incarnations. 

Om Muni Muni Maha Muniye Soha

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like